Skip to main navigation.

About Us

About Whitewater Valley REMC

·  Whitewater Valley REMC serves about 9,623 members/12,136 meters in Dearborn, Fayette, Franklin, Randolph, Union and Wayne Counties.

·  We are a locally-owned and operated non-for-profit corporation.

·  Whitewater Valley REMC is an electric cooperative, which means each and every customer is a member.  Whitewater Valley REMC is owned by its members, governed by a board of directors elected from that membership, and operated by a professional staff.

·  Whitewater Valley REMC is a distribution co-op.   We do not generate our own electricity.  Hoosier Energy, based in Bloomington, is your electric cooperative’s power supplier, along with 17 other southern Indiana and Illinois electric distribution cooperatives.  The power supply cooperative operates two coal-fired generating plants and two additional natural gas-fired peaking stations.  It delivers energy over a high-voltage transmission network.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
click to learn more about energy efficiency click to visit the cooperative action network website