2020 Annual Meeting

2020 Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting News
Whitewater Valley REMC held a virtual meeting on Facebook Live Thursday, August 13 at 1 p.m. through WWVREMC’s Facebook page. Members were mailed voting information in July. All votes received by the voting deadline of Tuesday, August 11 counted towards a quorum for the meeting, and those voting members were entered in the prize drawing. During the video, the results of the 2020 board of directors and nominating committee elections were announced. If you missed it, we have links to the complete list of winners below. We have also included a link to the 2020 Annual Meeting video that is usually shown during the meeting.

Election results
Board of Directors
North District Director - Joe Nocton
Central District Director - Garry Sayne
South District Director - Mark Singer

Nominating Committee
North District Committee Member - Patrick Barker
Central District Committee Member - Michael Sickmann
South District Committee Member - Cathy Gronning

Prize Winners       2020 Scholarship Recipients       March 2020 Powerlines - 2019 Annual Report Edition 

Each year, WWVREMC shows a video during the annual meeting as a means to report all that we have accomplished throughout the year and some updates on the utility industry.
Watch the 2020 Annual Meeting Video